delonghi ec702 steam wand not working

10/21/2018 by Clean the water tank and let it dry. I’m a professional barista in one of the most world-famous cafes. Overall, this coffee maker is a durable appliance, which is worth its price. I know it’s an old thread but just one more thing to add. The De'Longhi EC155 is a Pump Espresso and Cappuccino maker. The daily and periodic cleaning routine is easy and allows the machine to stay in a working condition. If the inlet to the pump is clogged (or, outlet, since that would have the same effect), and no water is getting into the system, how does the descaler do anything? also when I was descaling water out of the frother, there were a few drips of leakage coming from the espresso part. Thu-Truc Vu. This is a good option for impatient users who are irritated that their coffee maker requires time to wake up as well.

That should be it. There are also internet-trading platforms like Amazon and eBay where you can get this coffee machine. However, this model has a boiler but not a thermoblock or thermocoil like in more expensive models. If you buy products through these affiliate links, I may earn some commission directly from Amazon Company.

If it is a failing pump, is that replaceable or worth replacing (cost & service of new pump)? If you are fond of stainless steel household devices, this model will also draw your attention. Rotate the handle towards the right until it locks in its position. No water, or steam.

Then I looked at the bottom it has these flower shaped screws for which I don't have a tool. The table shows some common problems that you may face using this coffee machine. This means it doesn’t consume a lot of time to start operation. I do know all the secrets of making the best coffee ever in the world! Its cup warmer and the front panel are made from stainless steel. From time to time, turn the top frothing knob and let the descaler go through.