midland mxt400 mods

Could that be the 1/2 of DB in gain the Midland has over the DPD, I can't say. OTOH, There is a  Retevis RT-9000D That appears to be almost identical to the TH-9000d and is in-stock. I decided on GMRS. If you were close to me, I'd give you one. 2. You can change from FMN narrow 12.5KHz to FM wide 20KHz or 25KHz. I apologize for not being able to explain all of the intricacies in the proper technical terms, I am a newbie and am still trying to learn GMRS. Like many chicom radios, they are apparently made by the same factory,and branded under multiple names.My TH-9000d works well.

Repeaters run both wide and narrow band, with wide band being more popular do to its historical use. What Midland ought to do is concede that their narrow band radios are a mistake and release a new model that will properly do wide-band. The MXT400 PC software used with a DBR1 programming cable, will allow further wideband channel configuration. NOTE: 25KHz not legal on gmrs anymore. As a result some of us with newer radios get audio clipping when we receive the repeater. The repeater folks are using is over a couple years old and uses wide band as its method to transmit. They appear to have very sensitive receive capability. Database Admin.

Max out your GMRS performance with the Midland MicroMobile® MXT400 two-way radio.

Note that there is a limit to the number of files you can download. The Midland. After the success of the original MXT100 MicroMobile, Midland has expanded the line to three radios. I mounted it on a NMO mount on the trunk lid (hole was already there) Gave great performance. One improvement would be a software update to allow some storage of multiple repeaters with same frequency different power and tones. Re: Midland MXT400 (GMRS Radio) I think in going out as a group it is always good to have multiple forms of communications (not for between vehicle) in the event there is an emergency.